skip to navigation | skip to content
home
  • A
  • A
  • A
  •  
    A A A
    About LASERS - Contact Information
    LASERS Address

    Mailing Address:
    P.O. Box 44213
    Baton Rouge, LA 70804-4213

    Street Address:
    8401 United Plaza Boulevard, 1st Floor
    Baton Rouge, LA 70809

    Email LASERS

    Ask LASERS a question via email.

    Speak to a Retirement Benefits Analyst

    If you have questions about your retirement, you can speak to a Retirement Benefits Analyst during office hours (Monday-Friday from 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.).

    Local: 225.922.0600
    Toll-free: 800.256.3000
    TDD for the hearing impaired: 225.922.0612
    Fax: 225.935.2856

    Pre-Retirement Education Program (PREP)

    For issues related to PREP Seminars call the LASERS "PREP-Line."

    Phone: 225.922.0670

    LASERS Executives

    Cindy Rougeou, Executive Director

    Email: executivedirector@lasersonline.org
    Phone: 225.922.0604

    Maris E. LeBlanc, Deputy Director & Chief Operating Officer

    Phone: 225.922.2644

    Trey Boudreaux, Assistant Director & Chief Administrative Officer

    Phone: 225.922.2836

    Divisions

    Audit Division:

    Email: auditors@lasersonline.org
    Phone: 225.922.0659

    Fiscal Division:

    Phone: 225.922.0185

    Information Technology Division:

    Phone: 225.922.2565
    Fax: 225.922.0677

    Investments Division:

    (See Investment Contacts)

    Human Resources Division:

    Email: LASERSHR@lasersonline.org
    Phone: 225.922.2099
    Fax: 225.922.9696

    Legal Division:

    Phone: 225.925.7197
    Fax: 225.935.2864

    Public Information Division (press inquiries):

    Email: PIDRequest@lasersonline.org
    Phone: 225.922.1131
    Fax: 225.925.3708

    Investment Contacts

    Robert W. Beale, CFA, Chief Investment Officer

    Email: bbeale@lasersonline.org
    Phone: 225.925.7156
    Fax: 225.925.7259

    Darren Fournerat, CFA, CAIA, Assistant Chief Investment Officer

    Email: dfournerat@lasersonline.org
    Phone: 225.925.7154
    Fax: 225.935.2895

    Laney Sanders, CFA, CTP, Assistant Chief Investment Officer

    Email: lsanders@lasersonline.org
    Phone: 225.922.2811
    Fax: 225.922.9668

    Jacques Brousseau, CFA, Director of Private Markets

    Email: jbrousseau@lasersonline.org
    Phone: 225.922.0001
    Fax: 225.922.9601

    Celeste D. Funderburk, CCM, Director of Public Markets

    Email: cfunderburk@lasersonline.org
    Phone: 225.925.7153
    Fax: 225.922.9626

    Alisa LaCombe, Manager of Operations

    Email: alacombe@lasersonline.org
    Phone: 225.925.7186
    Fax: 225.922.9606

    M. Reeves Pearce, Manager of Alternative Assets

    Email: rpearce@lasersonline.org
    Phone: 225.925.7155

    Caye Weaver, Assistant

    Email: cweaver@lasersonline.org
    Phone: 225.925.7150
    Fax: 225.935.2852

    Board of Trustees

    Thomas Bickham, Board Chair

    Email: tbickham@corrections.state.la.us
    Phone (Office): 225.342.6630

    Janice Lansing, Vice Chair

    Email: Janice.Lansing@la.gov
    Phone (Office): 225.342.4698

    Connie Carlton

    Email: conden8753@bellsouth.net
    Phone (Home): 225.928.4265

    Beverly Hodges

    Email: Beverly.Hodges@la.gov
    Phone (Office): 225.342.8844

    Judge William Kleinpeter

    Email: william@wkleinpeter.com
    Phone (Office): 225.346.4702

    Barbara McManus

    Email: bamcmanus@gmail.com
    Phone (Home): 337.433.8910

    Lori Pierce

    Email: lpierce@treasury.state.la.us
    Phone (Office): 225.342.7012

    Kathy Singleton

    Email: kathyoneton@yahoo.com
    Phone: 504.896.2379

    Shannon Templet

    Email: shannon.templet@la.gov
    Phone: 225.342.8272

    Senator Elbert Guillory,
    Chairman of the Senate Retirement Committee

    Email: guillorye@legis.la.gov
    Phone (Office): 225.342.2040

    Hon. John Kennedy, State Treasurer

    Contact: Whit Kling
    Email: wkling@treasury.state.la.us
    Phone (Office): 225.342.0010

    Commissioner Kristy Nichols, Division of Administration

    Email: DOACommissioner@la.gov
    Phone (Office): 225.342.7086

    Representative Kevin Pearson,
    Chairman of the House Retirement Committee

    Email: kpearson@legis.state.la.us
    Phone (Office): 985.646.6487

    Empower Retirement

    (Back to Self-Directed Plan Home)

    Baton Rouge Regional Office

    Address:
    2237 S. Acadian Thruway, Suite 702
    Baton Rouge, LA 70808

    Phone:
    Local: 225.926.8082
    Toll-free: 800.937.7604

    Fax: 225.926.4447

    For account information via the phone: 800.701.8255

    For account information via the internet visit:
    www.louisianadcp.com

    Louisiana Service Team

    C. David Arriaza (Southeastern Region/New Orleans)
    Key Retirement Plan Counselor, 225.663.5502
    cesar.arriaza@empower-retirement.com

    David joined Empower Retirement in 2007. Located in Pearl River, LA, and covering the New Orleans/Southeastern territory of Louisiana, David's expertise is in the area of Governmental 457(b) and 401(a) defined contribution plans. He holds the following licenses:

    • FINRA Series 6 License
    • FINRA Series 63 License

    Beau Bordelon (Northern Louisiana)
    Retirement Plan Counselor, 225.663.5519
    beau.bordelon@empower-retirement.com

    Beau joined Empower Retirement in 2012. Located in Stonewall, LA, Beau is responsible for the northern region of the state. His expertise is in the areas of Governmental 457(b) and 401(a) defined contribution plans. Beau holds the following credentials:

    • FINRA Series 6 License
    • FINRA Series 63 License
    • CRC, Certified Retirement Counselor

    Steven Guidry (East & West Feliciana, St. Helena, Livingston, Tangipahoa and East Baton Rouge)
    Retirement Plan Counselor, 225.663.5507
    steven.guidry@empower-retirement.com

    Steven joined Empower Retirement in 2014. Located in Baton Rouge, LA, Steven is responsible for East and West Feliciana, St. Helena, Livingston, Tangipahoa and East Baton Rouge. His expertise is in the areas of Governmental 457(b) and 401(a) defined contribution plans. Steven holds the following credentials:

    • FINRA Series 6 License
    • FINRA Series 63 License

    Tim Jolly (Central Louisiana Region)
    Retirement Plan Counselor, 225.663.5503
    tim.jolly@empower-retirement.com

    Tim joined Empower Retirement in 2015. Located in DeVille, LA, Tim is responsible for the Central Louisiana Region. His expertise is in the areas of Governmental 457(b), and 401(a) defined contribution plans. Tim holds the following credentials:

    • FINRA Series 6 License
    • FINRA Series 63 License

    Wayne Veal, Jr. (Southwestern Region)
    Retirement Plan Counselor, 225.663.5509
    wayne.veal@empower-retirement.com

    Wayne joined Empower Retirement in 2014. Wayne is located in Lafayette, LA and covers the Southwestern territory. His expertise is in the areas of Governmental 457(b), and 401(a) defined contribution plans. Wayne holds the following licenses:

    • FINRA Series 6 License
    • FINRA Series 63 License

    Reggie Wheeler (Ascension Parish, Assumption Parish, Baton Rouge, St. James)
    Retirement Plan Counselor, 225.663.5506
    reggie.wheeler@empower-retirement.com

    Reggie joined Empower Retirement in 2011. Located in Baton Rouge, LA, Reggie is responsible for the parishes of: Ascension, Assumption, Baton Rouge and St. James. His expertise is in the areas of Governmental 457(b), and 401(a) defined contribution plans. Reggie holds the following credentials:

    • FINRA Series 6 License
    • FINRA Series 63 License
    • CRC, Certified Retirement Counselor
    • CMFC, Chartered Mutual Fund Counselor

    Management

    Connie Stevens
    Client Relationship Director, 225.663.5501
    connie.stevens@empower-retirement.com

    Connie joined Empower Retirement in 2006. Located in Baton Rouge, LA, Connie is responsible for field management and communication services for the state of Louisiana. She holds the following licenses:

    • FINRA Series 7 License
    • FINRA Series 63 License
    • FINRA Series 26 License
    • Appropriate State Insurance Licenses
    • Chartered Retirement Planning Counselor

    Administrative Staff

    Susan Allsup
    Administrative Assistant, 225.663.5508
    susan.allsup@empower-retirement.com

    Susan joined Empower Retirement in 1997. She supports the service center for all client activities.

    Jo Ann Carrigan
    Lead Office Coordinator, 225.663.5505
    joann.carrigan@empower-retirement.com

    Jo Ann joined Empower Retirement in 2010. She supervises the service center for all client support activities. She holds the FINRA Series 6 license.

    Darren Crawford
    Administrative Assistant, 225.663.5512
    darren.crawford@empower-retirement.com

    Darren joined Empower Retirement in 2014. Darren provides support for all client services.

  • Reporting Fraud
    LASERS is taking a proactive approach to combating fraud affecting our System.