skip to navigation | skip to content
home
  • A
  • A
  • A
  •  
    A A A
    About LASERS - Contact Information
    LASERS Address

    Mailing Address:
    P.O. Box 44213
    Baton Rouge, LA 70804-4213

    Street Address:
    8401 United Plaza Boulevard, 1st Floor
    Baton Rouge, LA 70809

    Email LASERS

    Ask LASERS a question via email.

    Speak to a Retirement Benefits Analyst

    Local: 225.922.0600
    Toll-free: 800.256.3000
    Fax: 225.935.2856

    Pre-Retirement Education Program (PREP)

    For issues related to PREP Seminars, call during office hours (Monday-Friday from 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.) for assistance.

    Local: 225.922.0600
    Toll-free: 800.256.3000

    LASERS Executives

    Cindy Rougeou, Executive Director

    Email: executivedirector@lasersonline.org
    Phone: 225.922.0604

    Maris E. LeBlanc, Deputy Director & Chief Operating Officer

    Phone: 225.922.2644

    Trey Boudreaux, Assistant Director & Chief Administrative Officer

    Phone: 225.922.2836

    Divisions

    Audit Division:

    Email: auditors@lasersonline.org
    Phone: 225.922.0659

    Fiscal Division:

    Phone: 225.922.0185

    Information Technology Division:

    Phone: 225.922.2565
    Fax: 225.922.0677

    Investments Division:

    (See Investment Contacts)

    Human Resources Division:

    Email: LASERSHR@lasersonline.org
    Phone: 225.922.2099
    Fax: 225.922.9696

    Legal Division:

    Phone: 225.925.7197
    Fax: 225.935.2864

    Public Information Division (press inquiries):

    Email: PIDRequest@lasersonline.org
    Phone: 225.922.1131
    Fax: 225.925.3708

    Investment Contacts

    Robert W. Beale, CFA, CAIA Chief Investment Officer

    Email: bbeale@lasersonline.org
    Phone: 225.925.7156
    Fax: 225.925.7259

    Darren Fournerat, CFA, CAIA, Assistant Chief Investment Officer

    Email: dfournerat@lasersonline.org
    Phone: 225.925.7154
    Fax: 225.935.2895

    Laney Sanders, CFA, CAIA, Assistant Chief Investment Officer

    Email: lsanders@lasersonline.org
    Phone: 225.922.2811
    Fax: 225.922.9668

    Jacques Brousseau, CFA, CAIA Director of Private Markets

    Email: jbrousseau@lasersonline.org
    Phone: 225.922.0001
    Fax: 225.922.9601

    Celeste D. Funderburk, CCM, Director of Public Markets

    Email: cfunderburk@lasersonline.org
    Phone: 225.925.7153
    Fax: 225.922.9626

    Alisa LaCombe, Manager of Operations

    Email: alacombe@lasersonline.org
    Phone: 225.925.7186
    Fax: 225.922.9606

    M. Reeves Pearce, CAIA, Manager of Alternative Assets

    Email: rpearce@lasersonline.org
    Phone: 225.925.7155

    Caye Weaver, Assistant

    Email: cweaver@lasersonline.org
    Phone: 225.925.7150
    Fax: 225.935.2852

    Board of Trustees

    Judge William Kleinpeter, Board Chair

    Email: william@wkleinpeter.com
    Phone (Office): 225.346.4702

    Janice Lansing, Vice Chair

    Email: Janice.Lansing@la.gov
    Phone (Office): 225.342.4698

    Thomas Bickham

    Email: tbickham@corrections.state.la.us
    Phone (Office): 225.342.6630

    Virginia Burton

    Email: virginia.burton@cox.net
    Phone (Office): 225.753.5527

    Beverly Hodges

    Email: Beverly.Hodges@la.gov
    Phone (Office): 225.342.8844

    Lori Pierce

    Email: lpierce@treasury.state.la.us
    Phone (Office): 225.342.7012

    Kathy Singleton

    Email: kathyoneton@yahoo.com
    Phone: 504.896.2379

    Shannon Templet

    Email: sstemplet0310@gmail.com
    Phone: 225.342.2455

    Lorry Trotter

    Email: fntrot@lsu.edu
    Phone (Office): 225.953.3867

    Commissioner Jay Dardenne
    Division of Administration

    Contact: Barbara Goodson
    Email: Barbara.Goodson@la.gov
    Phone (Office): 225.342.7101

    State Treasurer John Kennedy

    Contact: Amy Mathews
    Email: amathews@treasury.state.la.us
    Phone (Office): 225.342.1598

    Senator Barrow Peacock
    Chairman of the Senate Retirement Committee

    Email: peacockb@legis.la.gov
    Phone (Office): 318.741.7180

    Representative Kevin Pearson
    Chairman of the House Retirement Committee

    Email: kpearson@legis.state.la.us
    Phone (Office): 985.646.6487

    Empower Retirement

    (Back to Self-Directed Plan Home)

    Baton Rouge Regional Office

    Address:
    9100 Bluebonnet Center Blvd., Suite 203
    Baton Rouge, LA 70809

    Phone:
    Local: 225.926.8082
    Toll-free: 800.937.7604

    Fax: 225.296.6832

    For account information via the phone: 800.701.8255

    For account information via the internet visit:
    www.louisianadcp.com

    Louisiana Service Team

    C. David Arriaza (Southeastern Region/New Orleans)
    Key Retirement Plan Counselor, 225.663.5502
    c.arriaza@empower-retirement.com

    David joined Empower Retirement in 2007. Located in Pearl River, LA, and covering the New Orleans/Southeastern territory of Louisiana, David's expertise is in the area of Governmental 457(b) and 401(a) defined contribution plans. He holds the following licenses:

    • FINRA Series 6 License
    • FINRA Series 63 License

    Beau Bordelon (Northern Louisiana)
    Retirement Plan Counselor, 225.663.5519
    beau.bordelon@empower-retirement.com

    Beau joined Empower Retirement in 2012. Located in Stonewall, LA, Beau is responsible for the northern region of the state. His expertise is in the areas of Governmental 457(b) and 401(a) defined contribution plans. Beau holds the following credentials:

    • FINRA Series 6 License
    • FINRA Series 63 License
    • CRC, Certified Retirement Counselor

    Tim Jolly (Central Louisiana Region)
    Retirement Plan Counselor, 225.663.5503
    tim.jolly@empower-retirement.com

    Tim joined Empower Retirement in 2015. Located in DeVille, LA, Tim is responsible for the Central Louisiana Region. His expertise is in the areas of Governmental 457(b), and 401(a) defined contribution plans. Tim holds the following credentials:

    • FINRA Series 6 License
    • FINRA Series 63 License

    Wayne Veal, Jr. (Southwestern Region)
    Retirement Plan Counselor, 225.663.5509
    wayne.veal@empower-retirement.com

    Wayne joined Empower Retirement in 2014. Wayne is located in Lafayette, LA and covers the Southwestern territory. His expertise is in the areas of Governmental 457(b), and 401(a) defined contribution plans. Wayne holds the following licenses:

    • FINRA Series 6 License
    • FINRA Series 63 License

    Reggie Wheeler (Ascension Parish, Assumption Parish, Baton Rouge, St. James)
    Retirement Plan Counselor, 225.663.5506
    reggie.wheeler@empower-retirement.com

    Reggie joined Empower Retirement in 2011. Located in Baton Rouge, LA, Reggie is responsible for the parishes of: Ascension, Assumption, Baton Rouge and St. James. His expertise is in the areas of Governmental 457(b), and 401(a) defined contribution plans. Reggie holds the following credentials:

    • FINRA Series 6 License
    • FINRA Series 63 License
    • CRC, Certified Retirement Counselor
    • CMFC, Chartered Mutual Fund Counselor

    Management

    Connie Stevens
    Client Relationship Director, 225.663.5501
    connie.stevens@empower-retirement.com

    Connie joined Empower Retirement in 2006. Located in Baton Rouge, LA, Connie is responsible for field management and communication services for the state of Louisiana. She holds the following licenses:

    • FINRA Series 7 License
    • FINRA Series 63 License
    • FINRA Series 26 License
    • Appropriate State Insurance Licenses
    • Chartered Retirement Planning Counselor

    Administrative Staff

    Susan Allsup
    Senior Administrative Assistant, 225.663.5508
    susan.allsup@empower-retirement.com

    Susan joined Empower Retirement in 1997. She supports the service center for all client activities.

    Jo Ann Carrigan
    Lead Office Coordinator, 225.663.5505
    joann.carrigan@empower-retirement.com

    Jo Ann joined Empower Retirement in 2010. She supervises the service center for all client support activities. She holds the FINRA Series 6 license.

    Darren Crawford
    Administrative Assistant, 225.663.5512
    darren.crawford@empower-retirement.com

    Darren joined Empower Retirement in 2014. Darren provides support for all client services.

  • Reporting Fraud
    LASERS is taking a proactive approach to combating fraud affecting our System.